Staff

Executive Offices and Museum Gallery
104 South Fifth Street 
Philadelphia, PA 19106-3387
215-440-3400 | Fax 215-440-3450

Library
105 South Fifth Street
Philadelphia, Pa 19106-3386
215-440-3400 | Fax 215-440-3423


Administration

Robert M. Hauser
Executive Officer
rhauser@amphilsoc.org

John Wolfe
Chief Financial Officer
jwolfe@amphilsoc.org

Jessica Frankenfield
Programs and Communications Associate
jfrankenfield@amphilsoc.org

Brunilda Matraku
Controller
bmatraku@amphilsoc.org

Marilyn Vignola
Executive Assistant
mvignola@amphilsoc.org


Development

Linda R. Jacobs
Director of Development
ljacobs@amphilsoc.org

Alexis Anderson
Director, Friends of the APS
aanderson@amphilsoc.org

Jennifer Murphy
Assistant for Development and Meetings
jmurphy@amphilsoc.org


Facilities

Nikolai A. Goripow
Custodial Supervisor
ngoripow@amphilsoc.org

Jeremy Schoenrock
Custodian
jschoenrock@amphilsoc.org

Todd Schoenrock
Custodian
tschoenrock@amphilsoc.org

Donna Stumm
Custodian
dstumm@amphilsoc.org


Grants and Fellowships

Linda Musumeci
Director of Grants and Fellowships
lmusumeci@amphilsoc.org


Library

Patrick Spero
Librarian and Director
librarian@amphilsoc.org

Brian Carpenter
Curator of Native American Materials
bcarpenter@amphilsoc.org

Marian Christ
Assistant Librarian and Head Cataloguer
mchrist@amphilsoc.org

Tracey deJong
Processing Archivist
tdejong@amphilsoc.org

Joseph DiLullo
Library Technical Assistant
jdilullo@amphilsoc.org

Anne E. Downey
Head of Conservation
adowney@amphilsoc.org

Julie Fisher
Elizabeth R. Moran Fellow

jfisher@amphilsoc.org

David J. Gary
Curator of Printed Materials
dgary@amphilsoc.org

Chris Green
Andrew W. Mellon Native American Scholars Initiative Predoctoral Fellow

Charles B. Greifenstein
Associate Librarian and Curator of Manuscripts
cgreifenstein@amphilsoc.org

Tiffanie Hardbarger
Andrew W. Mellon Native American Scholars Initiative Postdoctoral Fellow
thardbarger@amphilsoc.org 

Cynthia Heider
Digital Project Specialist

cheider@amphilsoc.org

Brenna Holland
Assistant to the Librarian

bholland@amphilsoc.org

Lauren Kapsalakis
John C. Slater Fellow in History of Science, Technology, and Medicine

Adrianna Link
Head of Scholarly Programs
alink@amphilsoc.org

Valerie-Ann Lutz
Head of Manuscripts Processing and Library Registrar
vlutz@amphilsoc.org

Estelle Markel-Joyet
Assistant Cataloging Librarian
emarkel-joyet@amphilsoc.org

Alex Mazzaferro
Postdoctoral Bibliography Fellow
amazzaferro@amphilsoc.org

Bayard Miller
Digital Projects and Metadata Librarian
bmiller@amphilsoc.org

Michael P. Miller
Manuscripts Processor
mmiller@amphilsoc.org

Alyssa Mt. Pleasant
Program Director, Native American Scholars Initiative
amtpleasant@amphilsoc.org

Ann Reinhardt
Processing Archivist
areinhardt@amphilsoc.org

Nicole Schroeder
Friends of the APS Fellow in Early American History

Earle Spamer
Reference Archivist and Library Programs Coordinator
espamer@amphilsoc.org

Paul Sutherland
Native American Subject Guide Assistant (CNAIR)
psutherland@amphilsoc.org

Lydia Vazquez-Rivera
Library Access Officer
lvazquez@amphilsoc.org

Renée Wolcott
Assistant Conservator for Library and Archival Materials
rwolcott@amphilsoc.org

Madalina Veres
Postdoctoral Fellow in Digital History
mveres@amphilsoc.org


Meetings

Anne S. Westcott
Director of Meetings
westcott@amphilsoc.org


Members and Prizes

Nora Monroe
Director of Membership and Prizes
nmonroe@amphilsoc.org

Paul Murphy
Membership Assistant
pmurphy@amphilsoc.org


Museum

Merrill Mason
Museum Director
mmason@amphilsoc.org

Janine Yorimoto Boldt
Andrew W. Mellon Curatorial Fellow
jboldt@amphilsoc.org 

Erin Holmes
Andrew W. Mellon Curatorial Fellow
eholmes@amphilsoc.org

Magdalena Hoot
Curatorial Assistant
mhoot@amphilsoc.org

Michael Madeja
Museum Education Manager
mmadeja@amphilsoc.org

Alexandra Rospond
Museum Education Coordinator
arospond@amphilsoc.org

Mary Grace Wahl
Associate Director for Collections and Exhibitions
mgwahl@amphilsoc.org


Publications

Mary C. McDonald
Director of Publications
mmcdonald@amphilsoc.org

Alison Swety
Associate Editor
aswety@amphilsoc.org