Executive Offices and Museum Gallery
104 South Fifth Street 
Philadelphia, PA 19106-3387
215-440-3400 | Fax 215-440-3450

105 South Fifth Street
Philadelphia, Pa 19106-3386
215-440-3400 | Fax 215-440-3423


Robert M. Hauser
Executive Officer

John Wolfe
Chief Financial Officer

Jessica Frankenfield
Programs and Communications Associate

Brunilda Matraku

Marilyn Vignola
Executive Assistant


Linda R. Jacobs
Director of Development

Alexis Anderson
Director, Friends of the APS

Jennifer Murphy
Assistant for Development and Meetings


Nikolai A. Goripow
Custodial Supervisor

Jeremy Schoenrock
Assistant Facilities Supervisor

Todd Schoenrock

Donna Stumm

Grants and Fellowships

Linda Musumeci
Director of Grants and Fellowships

Library & Museum

Patrick Spero
Librarian and Director

Brian Carpenter
Curator of Native American Materials

Marian Christ
Assistant Librarian and Head Cataloguer

Tracey deJong
Processing Archivist

Joseph DiLullo
Reference and Digital Services Specialist

Anne E. Downey
Head of Conservation

David J. Gary
Curator of Printed Materials

Charles B. Greifenstein
Associate Librarian and Curator of Manuscripts

Anisha Gupta
Assistant Conservator for Archival Materials

Cynthia Heider
Digital Projects Specialist

Brenna Holland
Assistant to the Librarian

Erin Holmes
Andrew W. Mellon Curatorial Fellow

Magdalena Hoot
Curatorial Assistant

Megan Hosie
Front Desk & Library Support Assistant

Prashant Kumar
John C. Slater History of Science, Technology, and Medicine Predoctoral Fellow

Susan Laquer

Adrianna Link
Head of Scholarly Programs

Valerie-Ann Lutz
Head of Manuscripts Processing and Library Registrar

Michael Madeja
Museum Programs Manager

Estelle Markel-Joyet
Assistant Head of Cataloging

Bayard Miller
Head of Digital Scholarship and Technology

Michael P. Miller
Manuscripts Processor

Alyssa Mt. Pleasant
Program Director, Native American Scholars Initiative

Melanie Rinehart

Kyle Roberts
Associate Director of Library & Museum Programming

Alexandra Rospond
Museum Education Coordinator

Paul Sutherland
Archivist of Native American Materials

Lydia Vazquez-Rivera
Library Access Officer

Mary Grace Wahl
Associate Director for Collections and Exhibitions

Renée Wolcott
Associate Conservator for Library and Archival Materials


Ann S. Westcott
Director of Meetings

Members and Prizes

Nora Monroe
Director of Membership and Prizes

Paul Murphy
Membership Assistant


Mary C. McDonald
Director of Publications

Alison Swety
Associate Editor