As of July 6th, APS offices are open to staff and invited visitors. The Society will remain closed to the public for at least the rest of the summer. Library & Museum staff now have access to our collections and will respond to reference and photoduplication requests as soon as possible. However, please note that response times may be delayed due to increased demand. The Society will continue a robust slate of virtual programs throughout the summer and fall. Read more about virtual programming and resources that can be accessed remotely. For further information on the APS reopening and its COVID response, please click here.

Library & Museum Fellows

Long-Term Fellows

Jeffery Appelhans
NEH CARES Bibliography Fellow
jappelhans@amphilsoc.org

Brooke Bauer
The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation Native American Scholars Initiative Postdoctoral Fellow
bbauer@amphilsoc.org

Janine Yorimoto Boldt
The Andrew W. Mellon Postdoctoral Curatorial Fellow
jboldt@amphilsoc.org 

Bethany Farrell
NEH CARES Digital Franklin Fellow
bfarrell@amphilsoc.org

Julie Fisher
NEH CARES Transcription Fellow
jfisher@amphilsoc.org

Gustave Lester
Friends of the APS Predoctoral Fellow in Early American History
glester@amphilsoc.org

Candy Martínez
The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation Native American Scholars Initiative Predoctoral Fellow
cmartinez@amphilsoc.org

D.O. McCullough
The Andrew W. Mellon Postdoctoral Curatorial Fellow
dmccullough@amphilsoc.org

Andrew Seaton
John C. Slater Predoctoral Fellow in the History of Science, Technology, and Medicine
aseaton@amphilsoc.org